CD: Hot Rize, So Long of a Journey

Hot Rize, So Long of a Journey
The band's last album with Charles Sawtelle, a well-recorded live tour de force from 1996 with 19 music cuts including many Hot Rize classics. Incl. large booklet including photos and messages from the band members.
Price: $15.00
Price: $13.00

The Hot Rize live record from their 1996 tour. Nineteen cuts, with many old favorites and some never previously recorded.

buy valium online no prescription
“What a pleasure to hear this gem, a live album just about perfect in every way. A generous sampling of the very best that this unique band had to offer. Tight as a drum. Wonderful music, a bargain, a great souvenir.” — County Sales

“If there’s any doubt that Hot Rize was one of the hottest, tightest, most tastefully talented bands in the country during their two-plus decades together, all qualms will disappear after experiencing them on this live album. A perfect package from start to finish.” — Bluegrass Unlimited

“Tighter than bark on a tree, Hot Rize tears it up and pleases the crowd. Totally impressive” — Billboard

Songs Include:
  • Blue Night
  • Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning
  • Empty Pocket Blues
  • Introductions
  • Radio Boogie
  • Just Like You
  • Climbing Up a Mountain
  • Walkin’ the Dog
  • Frank’s Blues
  • A Voice On the Wind
  • Shadows In My Room
  • Nellie Kane
  • The Butcher’s Dog
  • Working On a Building
  • Walk the Way the Wind Blows
  • Foggy Mt. Breakdown
  • High On a Mountain
  • Colleen Malone
  • Life’s Too Short
  • Won’t You Come and Sing For Me
Cart is empty (0)